2022

Term 1:

Senior School: Year 10, Year 11 and Year 12
Monday 31 January 2022 – Online learning and teaching

Year 6, Year 8 and Year 9
Monday 31 January 2022 –  Self-directed, College supplied, core literacy and
numeracy development tasks. No direct online classes Additionally, there will be
scheduled online student pastoral care “Check-ins”.

Year 5 and Year 7
Face-to-face learning from Monday 7 February 2022 in addition to College
Welcome. No online engagement prior to this as
most students are new to the College and relevant school processes.

It is anticipated that all students will return to on campus teaching and learning on Monday 7 February 2022.

Accommodation for Children of Essential Workers
As required, the College will be providing supervision only for children of essential workers for
the period Tuesday 25 January 2022 – Friday 4 February 2022. This supervision will be staffed
by a small ‘skeleton staff’ and as such I would request your cooperation under the definitions of
essential workers. To assist in our planning I would ask you to register your child as requiring
supervision through the following link: Student supervision – Essential Worker

Term 1 concludes on Friday 1 April, 2022

Term 2: Tuesday 19 April – Friday 17 June

  • Friday 22 April – Parent Teacher Conferences/Pupil Free Day
  • Monday 25 April – ANZAC Day
  • Monday 2 May – Labour Day Public Holiday

Term 3: Monday 11 July – Friday 16 September

  • Thursday 21 July – Parent Teacher Conferences 3.10pm – 9pm
  • Wednesday 10 August – EKKA Show Holiday
  • Friday 2 September – QCE Day of Moderation/Pupil Free Day

Term 4: Tuesday 4 October – Friday 25 November

  • Last day for Year 12s – Friday 18 November