QUT Future Leaders Program

News 2 November 2017

Congratulations to Year 10 students Will Stevens and Ben McGregor, who were accepted into the QUT Future Leaders Program for 2018/2019.

QUT Future Leaders is a unique program offering high-achieving students an opportunity to engage with QUT through a series of enrichment events during Years 11 and 12.  We wish the very best to Will and Ben for their involvement in the program over the next two years.

Congratulations to Harrison Rieck who recently completed the 2016/2017 QUT Future Leaders Program and participated in the QUT Future Leaders Farewell hosted by Acting Vice-Chancellor, Professor Carol Dickenson AM.  In July, it was announced that Harrison was one of 25 students across Australia to be awarded the Tuckwell Scholarship to the Australian National University (ANU) from 2018. This is a wonderful achievement for Harrison and is due recognition for his outstanding academic record and significant contribution to College life through his sporting and leadership endeavours.

Pictured above: Harrison Rieck with Acting Vice-Chancellor, Professor Carol Dickenson AM at the QUT Future Leaders Farewell celebration.